top of page
  • Writer's pictureOlivia Clare

Peterborough Moms Reveal Their Healthy Drink of Choice During Pregnancy



Hello, to all beautiful would-be mums residing in Peterborough! Pregnancy means not a drop of alcohol which saddens the cheery spirit of any woman but as the saying goes, all is fair in love and war and here it is love for your baby that matters. Alcohol is extremely bad for your baby’s growth and development (check your baby’s growth from Peterborough’s reputed ultrasound baby scan clinic). But not to worry anymore, as you can enjoy your pregnancy even without alcohol. Don’t believe me? Well, listen to what these would-be mums have to say about their healthy drink of choice during pregnancy.

Carol O’Sullivan: “I use to miss alcohol during my first few weeks of pregnancy but then I educated myself on health and nutrition during pregnancy and that’s when I learnt the importance of healthy drinks. So, my go-to drink is pomegranate juice or sweet lime juice. Pomegranate juice is great for pregnant women as it prevents preeclampsia and premature labour. I drink sweet lime juice to get enough vitamin C because my immunity has always been weak”.

Jessica Firth: “My drink of choice changes with time. Previously, it was coconut water, then spinach and kale smoothie, and now it is peanut butter smoothie. I have always loved peanut butter but never thought of trying it till I became pregnant. Peanut butter is rich in vitamin E and B6, also it contains essential minerals, like potassium and magnesium. You should definitely give peanut butter smoothie a try as it is not only healthy but tastes delicious too”.

Ishita Iyer: “Since I am an Indian currently residing in Peterborough, I usually face trouble finding food items as I was born and raised with Indian food and drinks. I usually get all my favourite Indian ingredients from an online store. So, my drink of choice is aloe vera juice and amla juice. I add 1 full cap of aloe vera juice or amla juice in a glass of water and drink it early in the morning. It is my favourite healthy ritual. The taste is not appealing but I see a visible difference on my skin and health, so it’s worth it”.


So, what’s your healthy drink of choice during pregnancy? Comment down below.

Book your next USG scan from the best ultrasound baby scan clinic in Peterborough.


Get baby scan offers by clicking on ultrasound baby scanning services Peterborough

Also Read:



bottom of page